All 18 partners are committed to working together to develop and produce world class solutions for the benefit of all European businesses and organisations that are currently or could in the future utilise OLAE technology.

Through the creation and promotion of regional clusters – a regional cooperative entity with research, industry and government representation – represented by one of the project partners, COLAE will facilitate the sustainability of a strong European OLAE industry.

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

The Cambridge Integrated Knowledge Centre (CIKC)

Cambridge Integrated Knowledge Centre, University of Cambridge (UK)

Ghent University – Department of Textiles (Belgium)

Centre for Nanotechnology and Smart Materials (Portugal)

Holst Centre

Holst Centre


CSEM Swiss Center for Electronics and Microtechnology – Research and Development


Key Management Consult B.V. (The Netherlands)


Centre for Process Innovation Limited (UK)

InnovationLab GmbH (Germany)

Aristotle University of  Thessaloniki

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)

 Joanneum Research

Joanneum Research (Austria)


PEC4 (Spain)

Acreo (Sweden)


Plastipolis (France)


Commission for Atomic Energy and Alternative Energy

Organics Electronics Saxony

Organic Electronics Saxony (Germany)

Fraunhofer EMFT logo

Fraunhofer Society for the Promotion of Applied Research (Germany)

NTC Weiz logo

NanoTecCenter Weiz GmbH (Austria)